Macadamia and Parmesan biscuits

IMG_8699

I am slightly obsessed with sugar skulls and last year I bought this sugar skull cookie stamp from Typo. And then I forgot all about it!

When I was planning my Halloween baking I finally remembered to use it! I was looking for something savoury to take a break from all the sweet treats I was baking. So I just needed to find a savoury biscuit recipe that wasn’t too crumbly.

Then I remembered my group leader had made the Macadamia and Parmesan biscuits from the Everyday Cooking for Thermomix Families TM5 cookbook when it was first released.

These biscuits are simply delicious! And I knew they would be the right texture for my cookie stamp. Made with parmesan, rosemary, macadamia nuts, butter and plain flour. In less than a minute the dough is made and ready to roll. I rolled it out and used my largest round cookie cutter to cut the dough and then placed each biscuit onto my prepared tray. Then I pressed my sugar skull stamp into each biscuit (I used a bit of flour on the stamp when it started getting too sticky) and baked them for about 10 minutes.

When they came out of the oven I was so happy with how they turned out. The sugar skulls were perfectly imprinted into my biscuits and really stood out after baking :)

Don’t have any cookie stamps? No worries, get creative with any cookie cutters you have and make biscuits with cutouts or different shaped biscuits. Or just make them plain and simple, they are only just going to get eaten anyway ;)

Don’t have the Everyday Cooking for Thermomix Families TM5 cookbook? Contact your consultant or purchase your own copy here.

3 thoughts on “Macadamia and Parmesan biscuits

  1. Julie willoughby says:

    I am on holidays in Victoria I have my thermomix with me but forgot to bring my every day cook book a friend sent me the recipe on her phone but the print is to small to read
    Can you sent me through the recipe
    Many thanks
    Cheers JW
    Julie Willoughby
    0412447878

    Like

    • N Quintanilla says:

      Hi Julie thanks for reaching out. Due to Thermomix copyright I can’t send you the recipe. If you have registered your recipe chip on the recipe platform you will have access to your recipes there :)

      Like

Leave a Reply

