The perks of being a Thermomix consultant

I recently wrote about how one of the perks of being a consultant is being part of the final testing phase of the new Thermomix Recipe Platform. This made me realize I haven’t shared with you the perks of being a Thermomix consultant.

When I share my story about becoming a Thermomix consultant I share how it helped balance out the negativity I experienced in my full-time job. For me this was the biggest perk – sharing my passion and bringing joy into people’s lives.

Sounds cheesy I know but it’s true. But, the first reason I decided to become a consultant was to earn my Thermomix (I ended up purchasing on interest free finance). The next reason was to earn extra cash to help pay off my Thermomix. So yes, I did originally sign up for the money (so to speak) but continued to grow my business for the positivity it was bringing into my life.

To help keep me motivated there are also monthly incentives. So if it is something I really want then I will work harder with my Thermomix business. Incentives can range from newly released cookbooks to items that can’t be purchased such as the kitchen toolkit. And then there’s the annual ThermoFest and Emerald Class travel incentives. A highlight for me last year was earning my seat to the amazing Jo Whitton’s Quirky Cooking seminar.

On top of these incentives there have also been team rewards offered by my Group Leader (GL). The great thing about signing up as a consultant is that you join the team in your area. My team’s area includes Parkwood, Willetton, Canning Vale, Atwell, Aubin Grove and Hammond Park. We meet once a month for our team meeting and again for our Branch meeting (South Branch). It’s great to meet up and inspire each other. I love that even though we each have our own businesses we aren’t competitive with each other. We help build each other up instead of tearing each other down.

One of the team rewards that was offered was a fermenting workshop with a GAPS practitioner. While not exactly Thermomix related it was a great intro to fermentation and a lot of fun. A few of us even ended up signing up to her GAPS cooking classes workshop which included preparation of food, recipes and fact sheets and lots of discussion. Jacinta is a wealth of knowledge and you can find out more from her GAPS Perth website.

And then there’s the personal development side of things. There’s plenty of training to get you started as well as on-going training that can be suited to any area you are struggling with. You can read a bit more about the training you receive here.

As an introvert it was really hard for me to step outside of my comfort zone but it was definitely worth every step. I have overcome my own personal fear of failure, fear of success (yes there is such a thing!) and fear of public speaking. And every step of the way I have had my GL and my team to support me if and when I struggled.

I am currently reading The Introvert Entrepreneur which is giving me great insights into how I process things and explained how extroverts gain energy from others while introverts feel drained in public settings and gain energy by being alone. This helped me understand the importance of re-charging myself after the draining effects of putting myself out there.

So if you are interested in becoming a Thermomix consultant but didn’t think you could do it, take it from a true introvert that it suits all personality types. And the best thing for introverts is that the recommended size of a demo is 3-4 guests and not big crowds. Perfect!

And if you sign up as a consultant before 31 March 2016 you can get started with a half price business kit! Click to read the Business Kit info flyer. Contact your consultant for more information or click here.

2 thoughts on “The perks of being a Thermomix consultant

Leave a Reply

