My ThermoResolutions for 2016

IMG_0625

Can you believe we are already in the second week of 2016?!

I am so excited about what 2016 has to offer and hope time will start slowing down now that the festive season is well and truly over.

I hope you all had a lovely Christmas and New Years. Sorry for being quiet on the blog for the past month but I ended up taking this time to recharge my batteries and now I am ready to make 2016 the best year yet!

The beginning of a new year is often a time that many of us will declare New Year’s Resolutions or set new goals. As a ‘recovering perfectionist’ I have not taken this approach for 2016. Instead,  I am going to focus on how I want to feel this year and set any intentions based on that.

I love this post from the Thermomix in Australia facebook page which took a similar basic approach with ThermoResolutions:

2016-01-11 11_34_33-Edit Post ‹ Thermo Tash — WordPress.com - Internet Explorer

“This year I want to make ___ in my Thermomix”

One dish I have been meaning to try is the infamous Skinnymixers Butter Chicken. Yes, there are still some people that haven’t made this very popular recipe and yes, I am one of those people!

I am planning to make it this week but I am not going to hold myself to this. Only because 2016 will be my year to just go with the flow. In 2015 I said goodbye to my never-ending to-do lists (as soon as I ticked one item off I would just add another and never give myself a moment to celebrate my achievement) but I was still always planning in my head.

There is nothing wrong with planning and I am still a big fan of meal planning and meal prep (biggest time and money saver) but I need to learn to just be present in the moment. So I will set intentions and ThermoResolutions and just focus on what I want.

What do you want? What are your ThermoResolutions for 2016? Please comment below, I would love to hear from you xx

Leave a Reply

