Gingerbread biscuits

IMG_8713
I just love Halloween and I love gingerbread biscuits. I decided to put a Halloween twist on this classic recipe from the Festive Flavours cookbook using my Halloween mini cookie cutter set.

The recipe is made even easier to follow using the recipe chip and it’s makes the perfect dough. I wrapped the dough in plastic wrap and placed it in the fridge to chill for about an hour.

The chilled dough is so easy to work with and I had fun choosing my shapes with my cookie cutters. The cookbook also had a great tip to pierce holes in the cookie if you want to use them as gift tags or Christmas decorations!

But back to my Halloween theme. After baking the biscuits and leaving them to cool completely, I made the royal icing. Using a piping bag with a thin nozzle I started decorating my biscuits. This was the easy part because I was sticking to simple decorations. And I think keeping it simple really makes these ginger-dead biscuits stand out! What do you think?

IMG_8733

Β Want the new Festive Flavours cookbook and recipe chip? Contact your consultant or order online here.

2 thoughts on “Gingerbread biscuits

Leave a Reply

