I can’t believe it’s not chocolate

IMG_9631I was inspired by a colleague of mine who recently made this I can’t believe it’s not chocolate recipe from the Thermomix Recipe Community.

This recipe is so simple to throw together – I had all the ingredients in my pantry. All you need is cashews, almonds, shredded coconut, coconut oil, dates and cocoa (I used cacao). You can use any nuts of choice in this recipe.

After mixing it all together the recipe says to spread it on a tray lined with baking paper. I wanted to do something different and made mine into chocolate ‘buttons’.

IMG_9634

After freezing for 15 minutes (or until set)Β they’re ready to be eaten and taste just like coconut roughs! So yum!! :)

Leave a Reply

