Berry Breakfast Smoothie

 

 This Berry Breakfast Smoothie from the new Everyday Cooking for Thermomix Families TM5 is made in a flash and is full of so much goodness to keep you going all day.

Made with oats, linseeds, frozen bananas, frozen blueberries, orange juice, honey and nut milk. 

There’s not a huge range of ingredients to this recipe but I actually had to make some substitutions. Being a self confessed ‘control freak’ who has to follow a recipe to the letter this was still hard for me to do.

I had run out of linseeds so I just used my LSA mix. 

I used fresh bananas not frozen and instead of orange juice I used tropical because that was all we had.

As for the nut milk I used the almond milk I had made the day before.

So while there really wasn’t anything that could have gone wrong with making substitutions in a smoothie it was still great to know I could ‘let go’.

Who would’ve thought a smoothie would have such a deep lesson for me to learn!

You can find this recipe in the new Everyday Cooking for Thermomix Families TM5 cookbook and recipe chip. Contact your consultant to purchase a copy.

PS. No promises you’ll learn some life lessons too but I would love to know if you do xx

Leave a Reply

